It is better to have friend who are intelligent than to have friend who have a good sense of humor.

It goes without saying that friends are the most important part of our lives. there has been a controversial debate among people who are interested in having a good friendship as to whether making friend with smart and genius people is more beneficial than making friend with those having a sense of humor. From my perspective, it is better to have friend who is funny, and two reasons to support my viewpoint are elaborated upon hereunder.

To begin with, people having a sense of humor will help us to have a better mental and even physical health. It is not a secret to anyone that humans are inclined to communicate with their counterparts to share their feelings. Having a friend making us laugh is one of the biggest boon that we can have in our lives because a funny friend creates enjoyable and memorable moments, meaning we will be able to get rid of our stress and problems. According to an article conducted in my country when humans feel happy the concentration of Adrenalin will increase in blood, which is significantly helpful for humans’ mental health. To put it in more vivid picture, my best friend is Zeynab I have been friend with her for more than 9 years, she is so funny and makes me laugh even in serious and hard situations; before I met her I did not enjoy the living since I was alone and preoccupied with a lot of thoughts. However, now she has rejuvenated my soul, I feel satisfied with my life since I feel happy. Had I not met my best friend, I would probably get depression. As you can see, a happy and funny person as a friend is necessary for all people since they can get rid of stress and feel happy during the life.

Furthermore, having funny friend, people are more likely to be successful in their future. It is crystal clear that those who can make others laugh have a great deal of confidence because they are not afraid of being humiliating they are able to speak in front of people without being nervous, which is one of the most important characteristics of successful people who can state their real feelings and opinions openly. Obviously, it is crucial to find good and funny friends as they can influence us in different ways; therefore, people will unintentionally obtain their friends’ traits and they will become more confident and self-esteem individuals, which means they have one of the most necessary social skills, they can thereby communicate with other people conveniently and it is more likely to find a decent job and have better relationship with different people. So they will enjoy better personal and professional growth.

In sum, not only will people having funny friends enjoy better mental health, they will also be more successful individuals in their future.