It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Although many individuals claim that a routine and daily program for job is better, But I do not think so. I prefer to have more days free to do my desired activities. I feel this way for 3 main reasons which I will explore them in the following essay.

First, doing some official activities are possible at morning; For example, last week I was invited to my daughter's school for a meeting, and I had many trouble for getting a permit from my boss. Also consider, you may need to do some other stuffs such as going to bank, government related emergencies, etc. that is doable only in morning.

Second reason for preferring a free day may be due to some programs for going to university, trips with family and friends. Last mount, I attended in a tour program at Kashan as one of famous city in Iran to visit the preparation of perfume from local medical plants which it is held only once in each year. It was very interesting and introduced me with their traditional culture. Had not I a whole day, I will not enjoy from morning sunshine in nature until beautiful sunset in evening.

Last but not least, having private time is necessary to mental and physical organization for humankind. consider, a snowy day in winter that you feel to need walking on white snow with out any concern about your job. How it can be inspirative! It is advisable that you have a day free without any occupation or duty alone and even far from your family!

In all, what drives someone to choose job with 3 days a week for long hours instead of routine 5 days a week for shorter hours, may fall into 3 main categories including official emergencies, special events, and refreshing.