It is more enjoyable to have a job where you work only three days a week for long hours than to have a job where you work five days a week for shorter hours.

Nowadays, jobs occupy a considerable part of our time. Whether the short-time job is seen as successful plan for companies or not depends on the lens through which one is looking. Therefore, there is a widely held view among people that it is more convenient and useful for employees to possess a short time work where they work only four days. However, I personally sunbscribe to this view that having a job where people work three days a week for long hours mainly because people can spend more time on their families, and also the operation cost will reduce in the companies. In-depth discussion on each of the abovementioned reasons is presented below.

First and possibly the most important reason why I believe that it is better for people to have a job where they work only three days is that they can allocate more time to their families, hence families will create an appropriate place for their children to be able easily live. In fact, governer and ruler in every conutry have to make a wise decision to create best environment for the progress and growth of children. According to a recent survey by local famous newpaper in our country, parents who assign signifacnt time to spend with their children reduce the number of crime and corruption in the society. For this reason, I strongly believe that rulers have to enact the laws that people can spend more time with their families.

There is a further subtle word we must consider, which is the fact that the total costs of companies can be reduced, if they have more off-days in the their weekends. Actually, today the crisis of energy creates more demands to solutions that governers should fulfill to reduce the cost of their operation such as the cost of water, electricity , etc. My own experience is a also compelling example of this. I remember that my country had faced with the shortage of energy in 2010. As a result, our president decided to reduce the work days to decrease the needs for energy. Accordingly, I think that governments can avoid any shortage in energy, if they reconsider the days of work.

In a word, by taking all of the aforementioned reasons into account we may draw a conclusion that it is more interesting and attractive for workers to have a job where thay work only three days.

426(30)