It is more important to read and watch news presented by people whose opinion is different from your own view than by people whose opinion are similar to yours.

Most people in the world agree that a person can not know every thing. Personally I believe that it is important to listen to other people who do not share our point of view. I feel this way for two reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, by listening to people with different ideas, we can find solutions to our problems that we could not think of. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I wanted to study PHD, I was of the opinion to study in my out country. I thought studying abroad is hard and does not hold any benefits. I consulted with one of my friends. He was of the opinion that studying abroad is much better. At first I did not agree with him but when he explained his reasons I understood that my first thought's were wrong, as a result I decided to continue my studies in another country. Had I not asked of someone with different opinion than mine, I would have wasted my opportunity.

Furthermore, it does not matter how knowledgeable we are, we can not understand everything. If we listen to the people with different point of view we can learn new things. For instance a few years ago when I was a university student I read a news about possibility of house cost rising. I was of the opinion that the price wont change but the newspaper pointed out an economical fact that I knew nothing about, after that I studied about what the new paper hand mentioned I realized my original opinion was wrong. As a result I bought a house much earlier than I intended which caused me to save money.In conclusion, I strongly feel that listening to other people with different point of view is very beneficial. This is because this will provide us whit new solutions and, we might learn new things.