Leadership comes naturally: one cannot learn to be a leader.

Leadership is coming to be an important factor to be considered when we are applying for a job today. It determines which level of occupation you can get and how much wage you will obtain. Some people consider that leadership comes naturally and we cannot obtain leadership by being a leader. However, I hold the opposite view because I prefer to regard leadership as a combination of skills and characteristics and we have access to learn related skills, and those essential characteristics like confidence are capable of being cultivated by being a leader once and once.

Firstly, many essential skills and methods can be learned by being a leader. You need to know the best structure of a team and how it helps a project move forward. Besides, how to organize an effective meeting and encourage members to share their opinions freely matters a lot when you are the project manager. There are so many valuable knowledge and skills can be learned by being a leader which definitely helps you a lot not only when you need to be a leader but also on your own work.

Secondly, some essential qualities which are regarded as the integrated part of leadership are capable of being acquired through effort. Take confidence as an example. No one is born with confidence. Those confident people are becoming confident by challenging themselves, again and again, accepting others’ criticism calmly, and improving themselves step by step. People can also be more confident by being a leader since they have opportunities to experience a unique sense of achievement when their teams tackle problems together again and again under their sensible management which will boost one’s confidence so much.

In a nutshell, I hold the opinion that leadership can be acquired by being leaders rather than a nature that cannot be changed