Many people have a close relationship with their pets. These people treat their birds, cats or other animals as members of their family. In your opinion, are such relationships good? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Regarding the relationship between human and animals, particularly pets, I am strongly inclined to take the side of this behavior based on the psychological reasons. A fastidious survey in the origin of this behavior reveals that animals have been an inseparable part of human life from antediluvian to modern era. In addition to their benefits in providing some entertainment or kind of amusement, they deeply diffuse in human heart and keep people away from some absurd activity such as intensified depression. Besides, they reveal a protective role in the life of family. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following analytical reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, the animals can provide a positive atmosphere in a family. Animals such as birds and pets do some special behaviors and most of the people like them. For instance, an energetic pet can attract attention of the family by jumping up and down or a small bird can provide a comfortable condition by singing a beautiful song. Psychologically speaking, these events will eliminate the pressure of the modern life, prohibit alone human from mental diseases and energize them positively. A family members who are tired of traffic, noise pollution and harsh stress can find a pleasant time among their pets. As a result, this kind of relationship does highly matter when it comes to escape from the modern life stress.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the role of these animals as a protective member of a family. Needless to say, the sensitivity of animals is much more influential compared to human. They react to different phenomena based on their senses. For example, before earth quake the song of bird would intensify or pets start to bark. Besides, they show this behavior when they feel a foreigner comes to their zone. It is obvious that some family signifies their home animals as an alarming system. There is a deluge of examples and stories that dogs save the life of the children in a confrontation with a serious danger. As excavated findings reveal, their protective role is not a new thing and has a depth root even as the time of human emergence. Therefore, this positive role can be indicated as a respond that why people keep pets as a member of their family.

To recapitulate, I cannot agree more with the positive role of pets, bird, etc in human life. I put an emphasis on the critical role of keeping pets to bring about some entertainment in human life and or reveal some protective actions. To my best knowledge, their benefits are so remarkable that the number of family keep the pets or bird in their home is about to explosion. Although keeping them has some conditions and prerequisites, and no one has a permission to bring about some interference for their neighbors as well, considering the rights of people in a society, I believe they can keep in a legal situation.