People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

The main motivation that pushes people to work can be ascribed to several driving forces. Although, the money is a key factor among other ones / the others, it cannot be defined as the solitary tendency imposing people to be occupied in their careers. The interest and social responsibility in some cases are so critical that the importance of money or salary which is paid to people can be neglected. To consider a society composing numerous jobs, people are not typically assigned their positions according to their interests. Sometimes, the huge amount of money as the salary of a job paying regularly justifies the cause of the question why they work against their interests. On the other hand, there are some jobs in whichinterest and social responsibility can be the only reasons obliging people to work with negligible salary. The artists and journalists who create particular kinds of art, are the good examples of this case. To elaborate more on the topic mentioned, the following reasons and examples are presented.

First and foremost, the money is the most crucial factor that comes to the mind of everybody in order to respond to the question why people work in the conditions that cannot be accepted generally. working in the/- tough conditions involving traveling to foreign countries, suffering from harsh weather, remarkably consuming both physical and mental energy, accompanying significant distress, etc can only be justified by the salary paid to workers. Regarding the point that life cannot be solely considered as the smooth way and is frequently in conjunction with lots of fluctuations, people need to live to gain/ earn money by working in those situations. But if the money of those jobs is not considerable, is there an answer to justify the reason to tolerate the jobs? Absolutely yes! social responsibility motivates people to accept some duties even against their interest and comfort. The/- people who work in polluted service jobs, army, and intelligence agencies that jeopardize their lives to bring security to their country are the good examples of this category. The development of a society indispensability requires several responsibilities that unquestionably need a minority of people in order to sacrifice their comfort and bring about comfort for a majority of society population. As a result, social responsibility is another reason that people work.

To recapitulate, in addition to money, social responsibility and sense of satisfaction are other reasons of the question why people work. Although the expense of life accelerates everybody to do a job and earn/ make some money, careful social and psychological investigations have remarked other tendencies for people’s working. Due to the critical role of human resource in the development of a country, it is highly recommended that assigning people different tasks according to their interests ratherthan attract them by money. Concerning this matter, the role of psychologists to be the right hand of human resource managers can not be neglected.