Many People Visit Museums When They Travel To New Places. Why Do You Think People Visit Museums? Use Specific Reasons And Examples To Support Your Answer.

As we all know that museums are the representative of the heritage of any country. Old traditional values and cultures are well preserved in these museums. While the purpose of visiting to museums vary from person to person and their needs. In my opinion the reason behind visiting of people may be to know the history of that country, to know about their cultures and traditions and may be to check the speciaility of that museum. These reasons are delineated below with examples;

Firstly, as all the traditions of one's country are well kept in the museums and these things represent and displays their history. Moreover museums also display the civilization that has occur in that area. For instance, while my tour to south India I have visited the Salarjung museum at where different weapons that were used in war were shown in great manner along with their written specifications.

Secondly, in almost all the countries over the world each part of the country have the museum which represent their culture and religion. For instance, Virasat-e-khalsa in punjab shows the sikh history about their religion and culture. In this way the museums are representative of the culture and religion.

Last but not least, some museums are world wide famous for their some some special feature. For example, if any body have chance to visit london he will never miss to visit Madam tussad museum located in the london. As, this museum is famous for statues made of all the great personalities in the world. So, speciality of the museum may be the reason for the visit of the people.

To sum up, reason behind the visit of the individual as stated above may be to know about the history of that place, to get the information regarding their culture and traditions or may be the greatness of the museum. Furthermore, along with this some people may be fond of visiting museums like just for hobby purpose.