The Most Recent Writing Topics Offered in the TOEFL Test. Which one do think is better?

By and large, the contemporary age is no strange to the notion of making improvements and its importance. Without having some cracking plans, it depends on chance or exceptional talents of the individuals that they can keep pace with the competitive, skilled mates. Notwithstanding differences, in my view, having one mind at this age and time can help up to take significant actions to make a satisfactory style of living. I feel this way for two main reasons, which I will explore in the following paragraphs.

To begin with, since the human beings are surrounded by a hectic style of living, the possibility of making different mistakes is highly probable. As a matter of fact, between work, relationships, parental duties, staying fit, academic efforts, maintaining friendships, community involvement, and personal fulfillment, it’s a wonder most of us can even find time to catch our breath. Yet we soldier forward with all our obligations and commitments because we have to, and in most cases, we want to. But when life gets so hectic the stress of it all impacts our mental and physical well-being, it’s time to take action. During such a hectic style of life, the human being, notably the students, by having an open mind and trying to promoting his mindsets in different stages of the life, he or she can achieve a better mode of life, thereby increasing the survival and success in the future. For instance, after moving to a major city and involving into various types of commitments, my father decided to attend some social activities, which were executed in our locality. Dealing with a great number of people, especially intelligent people, and watching diverse places, from downtown to the city margins, caused him to come up with better solutions for his enigmas in different areas of his life.

Secondly, nowadays, the job market is so competitive, as well as elaborate, thus one who is going to be successful should take action over such complexities and competitions. To further elaborate, job opportunities are much more knowledge-based than the past, so people need to be so keen, as well as energetic, to catch the different chances during the lifespan. The graduated people seeking for a stunning job opening are inclined to learn some extra skills, such as foreign languages, various types of software, practical usage of their knowledge, to name but a few, besides their academic ones. In this situation, those who do not have an open mind would not persist with aforementioned people. An observation I have made recently is a good example of this. I can recall that last year, I applied for a job opening in a computer company, named Dadeh Pardazan, which was so well-known one in our country. After reviewing my resume, they accepted me in that place, yet because I was too inexperienced, my salary was too low to cover my living expenses. On the other hand, three of my friends established a small company in an afar region. After one year, they have made some significant improvement, while I am coping with the understanding and learning the elementary skills.

By way of conclusion, being somewhat open-minded in this complex planet can help us provide better opportunities and success in the not-so-distant future. In spite of that, both being open-minded and imitating others’ actions offer various advantages and disadvantages. To choose one over another would be a personal preference based on the one’s needs, ambitions, and desires.