Nowadays, food has become easier to prepare. Has this change improved the

way people live? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Food is one of the basic element to lead the life. Without food, we cannot imagine our lives or other activities. As the days evolved from stone age to the present, I believe that the way of preparation of the food have become easier and has influenced the people a lot. It definitely has changed the way of peoples' life. This is because of two reasons. One is it has changed the people's lives due to advent of newer and better technology. The second reason is the easy availability of the groceries. I believe that these two reasons has changed the people's lives and the examples for these reasons will be corroborated in the following paragraphs.

Technology has grown and is growing from grass root to galaxies and each day new electronic equipment is made avail to everyone. When it comes to the kitchen matter, many new equipment has been introduced. They include micro wave ovens, toast makers, electric stoves and many others. I have seen my grand mother heating again and again, the food prepared in the winter season, using fire wood, so that we can have hot food. It use to take thirty minutes for the food to get heated. But today, with the help of micro wave ovens, within thirty seconds the food is heated. This has helped us to manage time brilliantly. Not only micro wave ovens, the toasters, bread makers have been helping to manage our time very effectively.

The advent of technology has also made the groceries available very easily. Today with the help of cellphones, we have facilities to install the applications those which help in ordering the groceries online easily and quickly. I have two application installed in my cellphone. One is that application, where I can buy the groceries. The groceries are delivered to the door step within minutes. The another application is an application where I can order readily prepared food online. The food is also delivered to the doorstep. This comfort has made the people's life easier, efficacious and manageable.

Thus, I conclude the essay supporting the claim that the preparation of the food nowadays has become easier and has changed the lives of the people greatly.