Nowadays many high schools and universities require students to work on projects in groups, and all members of the group receive the same grade (mark) on the project. Do you agree or disagree that giving every member of a group the same grade is a good way to evaluate students?

Without a shadow of a doubt, Students' team works exert a pivotal influence on their future formation in a myriad of facets, not to mention their personality. An unanswered question in this area is whether all pupils receiving the same score while working on a joint project reveals a fair evaluation of them. Despite all the arguments asserting that team members should be graded individually considering their sheer personal work, I believe otherwise, maintaining that all the members of a group should be given the same score. In the subsequent paragraphs, I will elaborate on my viewpoint through two compelling reasons.

First and foremost, Students will work more coherently and assiduously in order to gain a better grade. In other words, since pupils will thoroughly grasp the importance of their responsibility in order to result in an appropriate score for the group, they will work more diligently. As a result, Students are unconsciously constructing a promising future, particularly for their occupation, with their endeavors for accomplishing their assigned task comprehensively, which indicates their teamwork skills. In addition, giving the same grade to all members will make students enhance their interdependence and cohesion. To put it in a vivid picture, all members will be worried about each other's state in completing the tasks. Therefore, they will help others improve their performance, which spontaneously develops everyone's academic expertise and personal skills, including administration abilities and helping friends. My personal experience is an excellent example of this. I am currently working among a group, and we are all aware of the same grade we will be given in the long run. Therefore, this consideration makes us work more efficiently and be uniform in various parts of the project. Besides, it has been helping us boost our knowledge through sharing our information.

Another reason worthwhile mentioning is that giving the same result at the end will simulate the real-world situation in careers. To put it in detail, students will sooner or later all undergo working within an organization. Joint projects in this organization will benefit all members equally, and thus, it will be an efficient experience for students to get familiar with it. Besides, it will make them receptive to plausible tension and anxiety in their future job. Hence, they can better control their emotions and try to manage the situation through the skills they have learned in the group. For example, a business company may have a group of people advertising a product. If one does not work sufficiently, the whole company may fail, and thus having this knowledge may preclude the probable catastrophic event for the company.

Reflecting upon all reasons mentioned above, one soon realizes that the disadvantages of giving all members the same grade are infinitesimal when compared to its advantages.