Nowadays, the world is developing at a very rapid pace and we are constantly forced to make a lot of choices that can affect the rest of our lives. Do you agree or disagree with the idea that should always ask someone else for help when we need to make an important decision? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your choice.

Since the dawn of humanity, making though decisions have played a crucial role in the life of human beings. In this line of of thought, some people are of the opinion that during this process consulting with a wise person is very important; opposing the idea, others believe that each person knows better and they should decide merely. I personally, subscribe to the view that people have to ask others helping them because of two main reasons. In the following paragraphs, my reasons will be elaborated on this issue on more detail.

To begin with, people are not alone in difficult situation; there is not any secret behind the fact that most of the residents experience same situation with each other. generally speaking, as social creatures, individuals live in the society to interact with others, and because of the homological characters, people can trust others’ experiments. For example, mothers and fathers were young one day, and they decided which major should choose or which path they should continue. Therefore, they have foresight and children can consult with them in tough situations. my personal experiment is compelling example for this issue. it had been very difficult for me to choose my major and future carrier when I was in high school, and my father helped me because he was in the same condition when he was as young as me. The more social interactions have a society, the more similarities people might consider.

Another reason is that, sometimes people cannot claim that they see the big picture while others who actually care about those people life can inform them about the broad perspective of their decisions. In fact, people as one side of their life cannot distinguish their wrong decisions. it would be the opportunity, if others, who really pay attention to them, notice it. For instance, last year, attributing to finding new job, I wanted to buy a house which it had very affordable price for me. I thought that I can borrow the money form bank and put my entire saving budget for renting it. However, my wife was against the idea; as a result of the situation that the job was contemporary, and it was feasible for me to lose it. actually, it happened and had I bought the house I could not have paid the lone of bank, and it probably could have ruin my life.

Drawing upon the reasons that I mentioned above, although there are several exceptions excluded from general rules, I feel that people should ask others about their decisions. Not only do people live in the same situation and their experiments could be analogues to each other, but also sometimes people take wrong decisions which others can inform them about the consequences.