In order to attract more tourists, the government could either improve safety by hiring more police or improve its appearance by repairing old buildings and streets. Which way do you think is more effective?

With the development of technology, people can travel around the world easily. More and more place relay on tourists for living. In my opinion, if a country want to attract more tourists, the government should spend more budget on the appearance of the buildings and the streets. There are two reasons why I feel this way, which I will explore in the following essay.

First and foremost, most people like to take pictures when they are traveling so it is important for them to visit good-looking places. Besides this, lots of people today are passionate about social media and used to share their lives on different social platform. Consider celebrities, for instance. They usually post beautiful photo of themselves on Instagram to tell everyone they have been some places abroad. This is not only for showing off but attract more people to follow them and earn money by their popularities. Therefore, repairing old buildings and street is actually useful to appeal more people to visit a city.

Moreover, it is for sure that rebuild old construction and clean the streets can increase the number of tourists since it is safer and tidy. My personal experience is a compelling illustration of this. When I traveled in Europe, I was used to compare different city I have been. I was surprised at the homeless people and dirty streets in Budapest after being in Vienna. The roads in Vienna was not messy at all, I felt comfortable while I was strolling in the city. In addition, if someone asks my recommendation about which city or viewpoint should go, I will choose Vienna. Thus, there is no doubt that maintaining the appearance of a city can appeal more visitors.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that keeping a place clean and make it looks new can definitely attract more travelers effectively. This is because people take pictures and like to show of how they enjoy the lives. Additionally, most people prefer to have a trip in a clean, tidy place instead of a messy place.