parents can learn from their children

Living at the start of the new millennium, in the most advanced technological era in history, one is confronted with a plethora of knowledge and information which itself continues to become outdated by the moment. While young people possess an ability to learn new concepts and absorb information faster and easier, many now products ideas could be taught to their parents if they possessed the desire to learn

First of all, the Computer, for old people, has emerged as the first barrier and stigma. With a computer, one can work without paper and pencil, obtain useful searches on the Internet or can register for online classes from one’s home. However, many parents are not able to do these things since using computers demands a modicum of knowledge and skill. Let’s take my own experience as an example for that. Two months ago, because of the quarantine due to Corona Virus (Covid19) which took place all over the globe; I have a signed to finish my university courses online instead of in person. Unfortunately, I don’t have any knowledge of how to use a computer to get to classes and how to record the data. In contrast, my son, who has a great experience at computer’s programming and smart devices, gave me a hand and taught me how to use computer and what exactly I have to do. As a result, I have done my courses successfully. If one has time, there are rewards, however, to teaching parents how to use a computer in order that they could discover the many benefits and pleasure of using computers.

Besides the technological aspect, in many cases parents are used to their old ways and, I imagine, it must be really hard for them to get adjusted to the new environment. But, parents could learn many things from their children if they became open-minded and broaden their horizon; like how to dressing up and follow what is trendy and fashionable. On top of that, parents can change their lifestyle by some help from their children. In this regard, parents can note a big different in their lives. For example, I learned a lot about fashion and new outfits, dresses, hairstyle, shoes and accessories from my daughter. In fact, I looked younger and dressing as a modern woman. Changing the way I used to dress not only affects my outlook, but also has a positive effect on my confidence and personality. Thanks to my daughter who showed me the world from a different view.

In conclusion, although there are some shortcomings of learning from children, the advantages of being aware of this fast-paced society still outweigh the disadvantages. I strongly agree that parents can learn a myriad of things from their children to cope with this fact world and overcome adversities.