People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

According to a research conducted by National Tourism Administration, we can conclude that more and more people choose to spend holiday in foreign country rather than their own country. However, from my prospective, I believe that these people can benefit more if they choose to travel in their own country on vacation. My statement is supported by following reasons.

First of all, traveling in our own country can help us get knowledge about our country and culture. With the development of internet, people nowadays are able to learn information all over the world, while they have tendency to ignore things happening around us. Thus, taking a trip in our own country is a best way to know more details about our country and our culture. For instance, I didn't know much thing about the town I living before visiting the town's museum few months ago, and I built a strong confidence about the culture environment around my living place after that trip. I strongly recommend everyone should visit local museum, park or other spots and it's really beneficial to many aspects.

Furthermore, traveling in our country is much cheaper than taking a trip abroad. In the modern society with high pressure, we all have a tight budget in our daily life that we expect an inexpensive vacation plan. Therefore, I think traveling in our own country is an ideal plan for our holiday because of its low price. Take myself for example, if I choose to travel abroad in my summer vacation, I may run out of all my deposit, but domestic travel plan can save half of money which I can use to buy new books, clothes or other things in the next semester.

All in all, we can get so many merits through a domestic travel that it's obvious that people benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.