In order to become financially responsible adults, children should learn to manage their own money at young age.

With the development of society, more and more children are able to acquire money from their parents since their childhood that they have opportunity to spend money in many aspects or save it at young age. From my perspective, I have strong belief that children should learn to manage their own money and they will benefit a lot from that in the future. My statement is based on below reasons.

First and foremost, learning how to manage money can assist children build proper financial awareness which is essential in the modern society. Nowadays, economic environment has tendency of increasing complexity that knowledge about managing money start to show its importance for everyone in every ages. By contrast, children who don't learn possession management will face several problems when they become adult. For instance, my uncle had experience to manage his own money when he was in primary school, and he cultivated a habit of deposit which help he get through big economy recession past few years ago.

Furthermore, managing money can also make children become more responsible for their own life. Because money is part of a person's life, if you can well-manage your money, it's a good start to well-manage your life. It's a good start point for parents to teach their children to take responsibility for their life. Take myself for example, I started to manage my money at very young age and when I got in university, I never faced budget crisis like my peers because I have knowledge about how plan to money spending in a long period.

All in all, providing children with chance of managing their own many is a really good way for them to become financially responsible adults. There's no reason to prevent young kids to manage their own money.