People benefit more from traveling in their own country than from traveling to foreign countries.

I think it is a controversial topic, but I do believe that people traveling to a foreign country can be more useful than traveling in their own country, and this opinion is based on many reasons.

First of all, I think communicating with people from different countries means contacting with different cultures, backgrounds and perspectives, which can be a very fruitful experience for a person to build up his personality and to combine different thoughts.

Also, traveling abroad for education can be the man's best opportunity to pursue his dream and to build his career, which is my case, as applying to masters abroad has been my dream since I joined college, as getting master degree abroad will help me communicate with students from all over the over which will widen my communications' network, also it means that I can get a better job with of course a better salary in the track of my passion.

I think another benefit from traveling to a foreign country is to visit different sights form different cultures which is a very interesting for many people to do.

Another reason is interacting with people on their daily basis while they are living different lives from yours can modify some of your habits or behaviors, in a good way hopefully.

Also, I find it an excellent opportunity to learn new languages, as I believe that practice makes perfect, so of course practicing with native people is a plus.

On the other hand, I find traveling in your country won't provide you with the same experience or , as it is pretty possible that there won't be a huge difference in culture of traditions, also it may cost you more to spend a vacation or to study for higher degrees in your country than traveling abroad to get that, I find it a complete loss because of the previous reasons.