people benefit more from travelling in their own country than from travelling to foreign countries

People usually have many choices for spending their holiday and releasing their stress after a hard work. Many of them make a decision to travel and visit new places that they never have seen before. Some travelers select some cities in their country that they never went but others want to see foreign countries. To some extent I subscribe to the idea that travelling in our own country is more beneficial than going to other countries.

To begin with, the travel cost is lower for people who visit their countries than foreign travelers. Each journey has special cost such as buying plane ticket, reserving hotel or eating foods and people can reduce their travel cost by visiting their country. For example, the distances between different cities in a country is lower than different cities in different countries so the price of ticket reduces in this situation. Furthermore, hotels usually increase their residents cost for tourists who come from foreign countries but their coexistence can rent rooms with low price. These advantages help people to save their money during their journey.

Second, travelling through our own country help us to know more about other ethnicities that live with us in a same country. Depends on the area of a country many people with different culture and language live together but they always have little knowledge about each other. This inter-country travel help us to get more information about them. For example, in my country, 4 ethnicities exist and all of them have their special religion such as Islam or special national work such as farming. When we spend our vacation with these people we can know them.

However, people who select foreign countries to visit have some advantages to experience different life style or different geographical situation that they never live there. For example, some countries do not have sea or ocean and are drought all seasons so people from these countries can visit beautiful sea by travelling to these countries.

In conclusion, contemplating all the aforementioned reasons, travelling in own country is beneficial because reducing some major cost also it is a chance to get more information about other ethnicities. However, visiting foreign countries is a unique chance for people to experience different living situation.