People work because they need money to live. What are some other reasons that people work? Discuss one or more of these reasons. Use specific examples and details to support your answer.

There are some moot points about why people work. The question of whether people work for earning money or other reasons has aroused as a subject of controversy among academicians. When it comes to my position, by weighing up the various aspects, I strongly subscribe to the point that people work for making a good future and being in touch by other people. I have some reasons the most outstanding of which will be explicated in the ensuing paragraphs.

The first reason worth discussing here is that needless to say that humans have various goals in their life. One of the most significant goals is having the best life in the future, therefore, they try to reach this aim in a logical manner. As a consequence, work helps them to make more money and save a small amount of that for their future. As a case to the point, I vividly remember when I was a child, my grandfather retire from his work and due to saving a small amount of money during his work, he could go to travel around the world. He advised me to work very well and gain more money to have the best life. My personal experience competently corroborates to the point that one of the most important aspects of work is having a good future.

By the same token, another paramount reason to be mentioned here is that although, earning money is the first reason for working but, some people work to have a connection with various people. Work help them to make many friendships. As a result, make a relationship is very important for some people who are a sociable person. My personal example demonstrates this reality. My close friend Mahdi is growing up in a rich family. They have not needed to work because they have much building and earn too much money from those rents. But Mahdi is an industrious person and work very hard. When I asked the reason for hard-working he mentioned that work helped him to make friendship and connection with various people and it is very crucial for him. My personal example shed some light to the point that works help people to be in touch with various individuals.

To wrap it up, according to the aforementioned reasons, I reiterate that, there are many reasons for working among people. In my perspective work not only help people to make a good future life but also, ameliorates their relationship with others.