Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally assumed that work or travel subsequence to graduation plays a paramount role before beginning university. Therefore, the importance of an academic study for life shall by no means be overlooked. While some people might hold that going to university immediately after graduating from school is the best decision, others do disapprove of this opinion, asserting that student need a time for rest and make up their mind. I, however, am of the latter opinion for the following reasons.

First and most obvious, we cannot lose sight of the fact that taking a year off to work or travel results in taking a profound rest before going ahead in our life. Strictly speaking, student during high school endure a lot of pressure on their shoulders in order to getting high grades and choose the best major. For the purpose of illustration, let's take the example of, parent and school push students to be their best in order that gets a complete found at the prestigious university, and this matter possibly turn to depression for students. Therefore, it leaves no doubt that taking a year rest before going to university makes student feel better about themselves and it can play as an escapism for them before starting arduous courses at university.

Another equally important point to consider is, with taking a year off, students have offered this chance to thing rationally about the major they want to pick. In essence, they can experience many things and make up their mind for the best choose and this matter lead to better understanding about their ability and their aim concerning why they want go to university. The best example that fits in this argument is, during this free time, they can rest, moreover the are able to consult with people from different jobs and different points of view and this is the best chance to be aware of all aspect of the major they want to choose. As a result, it goes without saying that taking a year off could be the best decision that a young person can ever make in their life.

In the final analysis, although some might contend that taking a year off is too bad because student get far away from academic atmosphere and this matter result in quit from going to college. I take issue with them and believe this mind set is nothing but a tunnel-vision that ignores the importance of students should find and choose their way in life and this rest cause to better understanding about themselves and their ambitions for future. In the ground scheme of things, it behooves students to take a rest before going to university, because this matter has many positive affects mentally and physically for them.