Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Teachers were more appreciated and valued by society in the past than they are nowadays. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is generally assumed that society plays a paramount role in order to honored teachers. Keeping this in perspective, whether teachers' dignity was more in the past than current days has always been a much-debated argument. Despite this argument asserted that teachers were more appreciated in the past, I believe otherwise, maintaining that more educable people exist now and breakthrough in media and technology.

First and most obvious, we cannot lose sight of the fact that people in the past were less educated and this matter effected on the attitude of people toward teachers. Strictly speaking, With changing in demands of nations in current situation, people are more awareness about the teachers and the duty that they play in upbringing of children. For the purpose of illustration,let's take the example of that children in the past were reluctant to go to the school, but nowadays it is more different, due to the efforts of teachers who try to make a positive atmosphere in class for all young people. It leaves no doubt that teachers have more dignity and value than past.

Another equally important point to consider is, with breakthrough in mass media, people on around the world get the news very fast. In essence, mass media make people more knowledgeable about sacrifices that a teacher do to educate their students. The best example that fits in this argument is, some teachers fight with any natural disasters like tornado just for their students and go to villages to teach them. It goes without saying that people are more periciat of teachers nowadays.

In the final analysis, although some might contend that teachers were more valued in the past, I take issue with them and believe this mind-set is nothing but a tunnel vision that fails to consider the importance of awareness of people nowadays. In the grand scheme of things, It behooves that parent always respect to teachers due to the great duty and impact the teachers plays in upbringing of childrens.