Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Studying and Learning are the most important pillars of each society in today's world. As we live in a fast-paced and chaotic world, it is important for young people to constantly analyze their goals and priorities. A controversial question that is often raised regarding this issue is whether students should take a year off after high school for traveling or whether they should continue to study constantly. Some people possess the conviction that it is important for students to continue their studies with no break, but I think it is more fruitful if they could take off for a year. To substantiate my point of view, the following paragraphs represent a cursory glance at the most outstanding reasons.

The first reason coming to mind elucidating my standpoint is that when students take a year off for traveling or working, they can relax their minds and prepare themselves for their next step which is to study at university. There are many lessons and courses that they have to learn in university; Thus, they can use this time to relax and gather their energy for an important upcoming event in their lives. Lastly, students have been getting to grips with their exams and school material and their minds have been under a lot of pressure. Consider my personal experience to make this point more clear. When I graduated from high school, I did not take a year off and I went to university. I was so tired in classes and I was thinking I made the wrong decision. It was not fruitful for me and I left the university after the first semester.

The second rational reason behind this opinion is rooted in the fact that when students take a year off, by attempting to work, they can save money for their future. In particular, they can save their money and act as independent people. It goes without saying that prices have been raised dramatically and it is hard for parents to afford their lives easily. Students can use this golden time and work and pay their tuition fees and campus rent.

In brief, due to the aforementioned reasons, I think taking a year off for traveling or work, has some benefits for students, financially and mentally. They can use this time to relax and reduce their tension or, on the other hand, save money for their campus and university costs. It is anticipated that if all the countries and nations do this plan for their students, students' efficiency can go through the roof.