Question :Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

When classmates or colleagues communicate about a project in person instead of by e-mail, they will produce better work for the project.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Most people in the world believe that daily team-based communication is better in person rather than through e-mail. In my perspective, conveying information through e-mail is more beneficial for professional and educational teamwork. I have two reasons to support my notion, which I explore in the following essay.

To begin with, information transformation through e-mail provides the opportunity for all the members to receive everything precisely with details without any fault. By doing so, we can avoid misunderstandings in the process and run the project more smoothly. The more easier and shorter the communications become, the more energy will be spent on the quality of the project. My personal experience during the COVID-19 quarantine is compelling evidence of his issue. When the restrictions started, my colleagues and I were nervous about the future and how we should communicate to develop our projects while we work remotely. But, after a few months of online communication and getting accustomed to the situation, we were all satisfied with our results. Surprisingly, even now that the pandemic is over, we, besides our boss, feel that this approach this more profitable not just for the company and its projects but also for the employees due to the fact the rate of mistakes and flaws has declined dramatically. If we had not experienced the quarantine during the pandemic, we would not have come to the idea that our process is more efficient through e-mail.

Secondly, by conveying data through e-mail in a professional environment, project management becomes more straightforward than in the past. Furthermore, no one will miss small detail by having a record of all the transmitted information and files. Additionally, it does not have the detrimental effects and repercussions of oral communication. Taking my aforementioned experience into account, we used to experience a lot of hinders in the design process in our firm because of misconceptions in daily conversations. By the time we started to work remotely, our productivity had increased significantly, and the internet eliminated the chance of the everyday mistakes that used to slow us down. If we were not forced to work through e-mail, we could not have been able to increase our team's speed.

In conclusion, I am of the opinion that communication through e-mail has enormous positive and profound impacts on a group project. This is because it not only boosts the efficiency of the working process but also increases their speed by inhibiting the chance of misconception in daily conversations.