Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

These days, money plays a significant role in the life of almost every person. Personally, I think that giving children money for advanced school marks can be beneficial for both, parents and their kids. There are a few reasons why I hold this stance.

First of all, a child can increase intellectually. Children like playing with toys, which nowadays are quite expensive, but they depend on parents financially and cannot purchase the toy they want at any time. If children are certain that they will get paid for their academical success, they will strive to study hard, since, in the result, they will be able to buy a desirable thing. My brother`s experience is a compelling example of this. My sibling enjoyed playing video games and he liked to try any new one on the market, but unfortunately, he is could not afford to buy them when they were available in stores. In this way, our parents offered him to purchase the games he wanted the most if he caught up with his grades in chemistry and math, and he agreed. As a result, my brother not only improved in chemistry and math but decided to study them in a college. That is why I feel that paying to a child in a nice idea.

Secondly, parents can save time and money on tutors for a kid if he is up to learn from himself when they pay him. Modern life is extremely busy and people who have families concentrated on making money to support their loved ones. For this reason, their time on helping their children with school work is limited. Moreover, hiring a private teacher for this purpose is pricy. However, a child is interested in obtaining money for excellent grades, he will study by himself without an external help. For instance, before my brother started getting paid for his school improvement, my parents always put a lot of effort into making him study. On the other hand, when he started receiving money, he fulfilled his school assignments right away without any reminder from our parents. Moreover, his aspiration to learn became so high, that he started reading articles and watching videos on the Internet about arduous for his topics. In this way, the was not a need for a tutor anymore to help him with his school work. This example illustrates a benefit for a child to be sponsored for his advanced marks.

To conclude, I believe that giving money to children for their success in school can have positive an outcome for all his family. This is because it can give kids an incentive to learn better and can be easier for parents to educate their children.