Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Parents want to motivate their children to study more for getting good grades by using different means. Some parents present gifts while others promise to give money for having good results in exams. In my view, parents should not offer money as an incentive to get higher grades in exams. I think this way for two main reasons which I will discuss throughout the following essay.

Firstly, offering money to the children kills the hidden talent of the young children. This teaches the them that getting good grades is important than any other things. They spend their whole day by studying to have a good result. But the famous persons like Mark Jukerberg or Bill gates did not have great results and they did not stand first or second in classes. If a student has interest in Math or in science, he /she doesn’t need to spend time in reading other subjects, rather they should focus more on math or other interested subjects to specialize on that subject. The incidence of my cousin is useful here. My aunt used to give money to his son to encourage him to study because he didn’t have desire to read. He loved to play cricket with his friend. As a result, studied only for the money but couldn’t do well. One day I told her not to do that and she listened to me. After that my brother continued study with poor result but he is a famous cricketer now. Consequently, everybody admires him for his playing.

Secondly, offering money the parents help their child to yearn for money either by honest or dishonest ways. Eventually, they can use illegal ways like bringing notes or watching mobile phones or other devices to have a higher grade in exams. By this, parents are helping them to be dishonest persons from early ages. because of the greediness, they may be expelled from the exam which will be a shame for the parents. For instance, one of my friends in school used It was continued and as we were in a higher grade, the lessons found too hard to pass in the exam. But he wrote the answers in a paper and carried that with him in the exam hall. Fortunately, the teachers could not notice his action and it gave him the confidence to use that. But during the last exam, he was caught and expelled from the school.

To conclude, I want to say by offering money to the children, parents kill their children's possibilities hidden inside and gradually make them dishonest.