Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea?

By and large, nobody has doubt that parents have an indispensable effect on the quality of our lives since we learn from them what is good or bad, what is the way of behavior or thinking. In addition, what is the purpose of our life? So nowadays parents have more convince of this influence, and more careful from their interaction with their children. A question that is debated in different circles in this case is what duty parents have when their children go to school. One outstanding viewpoint emphasizes that parents must give money to them for every good mark they get in school. I personally repudiate this idea. In the paragraphs below, two reasons will be investigated in support of this response.

The first reason coming to my mind this children habit to this and it is not match with real life. In fact, the real society is different from this attitude. In the society one person after a lot of effort with high education may be do not find an adequate job. So this person felt to dejection very soon. For instance, consider one civil engineer boy who is 24 years old. He ends his master degrees with high marks from Sharif University of Iran. Therefore, he seeks for a job position but not find any position without 3 years’ experience. He learns in his family from when he was childhood if he gets a good mark from school and if he goes to top field in engineering, he can achieve to a lot of money. He has not any interest or cognition before going to this field. So now, he is not any aim for continuing and became very sadness.

The final point which deserves some words here is that it causes children miss their valuable talent. It is very better if parents pay attention to assiduity, and show happiness for existence of child instead of his or her marks in school. If child has attempted for learning it is very important, without considering s/he can get good mark or not. For instance, consider one girl she is 7 years old and she loves karate. She plays karate all the time and cannot get a good mark from school, so if parents say to him if you get a good mark in school we give you money. She does not pay attention to karate a lot, because she cannot get a good mark in school without spending a lot of time and takes help from parents, but without any doubt if she can spend her time to playing karate she becomes expert karateka in future and everyone know him. In addition, she enjoys from the all of her time that she spends in karate and she reaches to goal of one life.

To put everything in a nutshell, all the aforementioned ideas and reasoning bring us to the conclusion that if parents give money to their child for every good mark s/he gets in school it is not very useful. This is owing to the fact real life is different from this also it causes child do not spend his or her time in tasks s/he interested on and has ability do it in the best way. Thus, we can sure about parents must look at to child ability then spend the finance for it.