Some parent offer their school-age children money for each high grade (mark) they get in school Do you think this is a good idea? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, persuading youth to get good grades at school by getting rewards like money is a controversial topic in society. I disagree with the statement that suggests giving cash per A+ grads because I firmly believe that permanently giving prizes like that have adverse effects on both student and their parents. In what follows, I will elaborate on my perspective.

First of all, money for good scores will cause adolescence always to expect external motivations to deal with difficult situations in their life. Recently, I read an interesting article about this subject. According to what I read, children who take cash for their results in school will be more dependent on external rewards for achieving their goals.

Secondly, when kids recognize good scores are equal to more money, they will focus on the ways which help them to reach the financial targets not learning the lessons well as a student. In my experience, students in this manner tend to cheat to get 100% of any exams results.

Finally, children regularly study 12 years for a school to get a diploma by this motivation model, mothers and fathers should pay more and more each year to satisfy their child because every year lessons become more complicated and need more effort to get high scores. To give an example, my younger sister always gets rewards for her up-level grades and then when she was senior in high school, she was the best in math and then asked a car instead of her success. While my father faced financial challenges, she persists on receiving her reward and so, put them under considerable pressure.

To sum up, according to all reasons as mentioned earlier I would go totally against with persuading by money because the pros and cons of this method are not equal and the side of disadvantages are heavier than advantages.