Some people believe that the Earth is being harmed (damaged) by human activity. Others feel that human activity makes the Earth a better place to live. What is your opinion? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Earth is the only inhabitable planet in our solar system. Many creatures and life forms have walked the surface of the Earth, yet the most drastic changes were made by humans, and rather this change was to the better or the worst the debate was never settled. In my personal opinion I tend to support the claim that we, humans, have indeed harmed the planet. I feel this way for several reasons.

To begin with, We have sucked all of Earth goods for what started as a necessity and soon turned into greed. In other words humans started mining to extract the hidden treasures like oil and metals as a mean of life to supply their basic needs like shelter but shortly discovered the rarity of such substances and begone using it as a source of financial gain, completely ignoring the fact that what takes days to extract has took decades to form. Draining the planet is not a theory anymore as a matter of fact some metals are facing extinction and that won't be the end of it. For example, the number of forests are reducing and the amount of pollution is dwelling affecting even the quality of life.

Moreover, every single person's behavior is adding to the harm. To be more specific, even our creations from motor vehicles to factories are producing minute effect that has a cumulative hazardous outcome add to that the inexcusable actions of humans like throwing garbage on the roads and in water. Some people even hunt animals for fun, putting the balance of our ecosystem to danger. The worst part of it all that most of the damage is being done due to a mandible error in the human lifestyle that if was corrected awhile ago the planet wouldn't have reach this dying stage, take all the climate extremity that faced this earth throughout the years, like the ice age, and yet the planet has found a way to preserve itself and never reached such a drained phase as it is facing now.

To recapitulate Earth is the fundamental of life and it was made perfect for all living creatures, but sadly humans are causing enough damage now to the planet that is causing a disrupt in the chain of life. And unless we start mending our mistakes and help Earth we will soon find ourselves in danger just like how some animals are facing extinction.