Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Other believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork, which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

It is blatantly obvious that the idea of spending funny times with children to lead a perfect life has gained widespread currency in all societies. While some people believe that parents should pay attention to their children's schoolwork during their free time, others take an opposing viewpoint and think that not only children need leisure times in their life but also, parents are key persons in children's life who should care about their health. I support the opinion that parents must spend their little time to create a fun time for their offspring. In what follows, I will elaborate on my standpoint.

It is an indisputable fact that in this complex society, there are a lot of difficult situations which it is needed to have a fresh mind to deal with them. To clarify this concept, having a healthy mental, persons are able to handle their works much better and reach a higher level of efficiency in their affairs. Additionally, children's mentality takes shape in from the early stage of their life, and parents could have a great effect on which by creating a comfortable atmosphere for them. As a result, spending the time with fun activities, parents not only enable the children to have a creative and much healthier mind but also, offspring would be much successful in their future life due to their great experiences with their parents during their childhood. Take a personal Experience as an example, I remember that when I was 10 years old, my mother was a teacher and most of the time was at school. Additionally, my father was an employee and he had to work many hours to deal with financial problems. Consequently, I not only was alone most of the time but also, this solitude affected my mentality, and I dreamed some strange creatures attacking me. After this problem, my parents decided to spend much more time with me in order to solve this difficulty. As time passed, the situation was changed and my mind became much fresh because I went to parks and did sports with my father in my free time. Indeed, had not they spent adequate time with me, I would have not been able to reach a higher level of mental health.

Furthermore, another equally remarkable point substantiating my outlook is that in today's life, due to many difficult circumstances, it is necessary to both parents and children to have a close relationship with each other. No one can cast a shadow of suspicion on this notion that children need the help of their parents in their lives, because of parents' worthwhile experiences in different aspects of life. Moreover, spending leisure times with offspring, parents could create a close relationship with them and this results in some great effects such as allows children to become closer to their parents and as a result, they can take shape an emotional relationship. Consequently, due to much works parents have in their life, they spend little time with children and this confined time should be spent on funny activities that have thorny impresses on their relationships.

Taking all the aforementioned into account, one can logically conclude that parents should spend their time to create leisure times for their children. This is because not only it affects offspring's mentality, but also, this action enables both children and parents to create a close connection with each other.