Some people believe that when busy parents do not have a lot of time to spend with their children, the best use of that time is to have fun playing games or sports. Others believe that it is best to use that time doing things together that are related to schoolwork. Which of the two approaches do you prefer?

Nowadays, it is common that parents are busy work and have limited time to spend with their children. It is highly debated whether the best use of busy parents’ time is to spend on having fun with their children or use to help with children’s schoolwork. While some may argue that educating is parents’ responsibilities and thus tend to advocate for spending time doing schoolwork, others hold different opinion. For me, I firmly believe that busy parents should spend time on having fun time with their children for the best use.

The core value of a family is love, caring, and happiness; hence, it is extremely important for parents to create unforgettable memories with their children. Parents should always serve as the best supporting of the kids, and provide emotional shelter when kids get hurt from the outside world. For example, my parents were both busy working when I was young but we always had our annual family trip and weekly family day. We went to numerous fun places, played a variety of games, and explored many foreign countries together. They expressed their love and caring during the trip. By having precious family time, I link happiness and warmth to my parents and I realize how much they care about me and how much affection they have to me. Therefore, I always go to them when I encounter difficulties or receive honors and that is how a family should function.

However, some may claim validity of the argument that educating children should the top responsibility that parents to complete. At first glance, the argument may seem to be plausible, but further reflection reveals that it leaves out significant factors that needs to be addressed to substantiate its stance. As a starter, it is clear that academic performance cannot be improved with a short period of time. Moreover, since busy parents do not have enough time, they most likely do not understand what their children’s weakness and thus will fail to solve their problems. Therefore, with limit of time, teaching children’s schoolwork will not result in better grades but worse relationships between parents and children.

To sum up, it is best for busy parents to spend their time doing fun things with children because creating sweet and loving moments help attain the core value of the family. Though people may argue that educating children is more important and thus disagree with my point of view over this matter, I think the reasons I have provided in favor of my point of view are stronger.