Agree or Disagree? Young people today have no influence on the important decisions that determine the future of society as a whole.

It is highly debated whether young people today have no influence on the the important decisions determining the future of society as a whole. While some people tend to agree with the statement and give the facts that most influential government officer and the rich are elder people, the others hold the opposite opinion. Since the young people will become the mainstay as time goes by and that young people can indirectly make impact on current important decisions, I firmly believe that young people do have influence on determining the future of the society.

To begin with, young people serve as citizens in a country and thus are able to influence the governmental composition by voting. Although young people might not have the opportunity to be directly influence a huge decision made by the government, they can vote for the candidates that best represent their political tendency and let the candidates fulfill what they are requesting for.

In addition, as time goes by, young people will grow older and will take important roles in companies or governments hence will have the real direct impact on decision making. If young people graduate at the age of 22 and start working no matter in governmental organization or private corporation, they will potentially be raised to managerial levels or significant roles after working for 10 years. At that time, they will the power to change things and make influence. For example, if they serve as legislator, they can determine the laws to pass or not. That is, young people will become the mainstay in future and thus can make difference to the society in the future.

To sum up, although it might be true that young people can not make direct influence right now, young people can use voting to indirectly impel their supportive candidates to make difference. And in the future when young people grow old and establish a strong position in the society, they can directly impact the society as a whole. Accordingly, young people indeed have influence on the important decisions to to determine the future society.