Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize.

It is a highly debated issue whether it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. The world is indeed having a much faster pace than before. Due to the technological development, young people now need to deal with more things at once. Therefore, I agree that young people must equip with planing and organizing ability to survive and manage the complexity in life.

The rapid technological development lowers the learning barrier which means young people have to self-learn more things in order to be competitive. For example, in the past, people can only learn foreign languages by reading books borrowed from the library or physically attend a foreign language class hence not a lot of people possess language proficiency. In contrast, in modern world, there are plenty online learning platforms which leads to a higher foreign language level. In order to stay competitive, young people need to put more efforts on language studying while at school. Thus, if young people are lack of time planing skills, they would fail to maintain their school works and the self-learning foreign language schedule.

Besides, the technological development brings much more information to people hence young people need the ability to organize so as to digest and make good use of the information. Thanks to the critical improvement in internet and social media, it is easier to find a bunch of information on the internet. For example, when people want to travel in the past, they usually just go to the travel agency and make them do all the work. However, nowadays, there is abundant potential resource on the internet, so if young people want to take a trip now, they would probably find attractions recommendations on trip advisor, direction on google maps, hotels on trivago, flight tickets on skyscanner, and countless of travel diaries on blogs. Without the ability to organize the huge amount of information, young people could not successfully arrange the whole trip and may be end up frustrated.

To sum up, given the fact that rapid technological developments resulting in faster pace in life, young people are required to plan ahead and organize things in order to stay competitive and make good use of the information in modern life. Consequently, I am in favor of the idea that it is essential for young people to hold the ability to plan and organize.