Some people like doing work by hand. Others prefer using machines. Which do you prefer? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Considering doing works using hands or machines, I strongly inclined to take the side of doing work by machines. Being one of the most proliferated topics in the industrial revolution, using the machines instead of doing work by hand plays a critical role in societies' development. To elaborate more on the subject mentioned, the following reasons and examples will be presented.

First and foremost, the accuracy of machines can be denoted as a main advantage for doing work. It goes without saying that development of the computer and consequently the use of machines that equipped with precise programs enhances the quality of work. For example, in some cutting works such as cutting a very thin metal plate with accuracy of 1 millimeter, the laser machines can be used easily. Needless to say, doing such subtle work need a profession person who had lots of experiences in addition to powerful capability.

Another primary reason can be attributed to the noticeable speed of machines in doing a particular work. Regarding the dramatic speed of machines compared with doing work by hand, it is more advisable to use the machines when it comes to quantity. It is also worth noting that doing works is more beneficial in the remarkable quantity.

Aside from the points I made above, considering both time and accuracy, doing work by machines is more cost efficient. For example, regarding an industrial corporation, it is categorically to the benefit of the manager to use the machines considering the substantial cost of the workers such as their salary, they health care costs, insurance, etc. Although, the maintenance cost of the machines can be considerable during the long time operation, as the cost engineering report reveal, there are causal relationship between the economic consideration on the one hand and the substitution of workers by machines on the other hand.

Taking all these perspectives into account, I cannot agree more about the preference of doing work using machines regarding the accuracy, high speed, and the economic considerations. Although, for some art works, the crucial value of hand-work is considered as a decisive factor, to my best knowledge, for the typical works the main advantages of machines outweigh the disadvantage of doing work by hand.