Some people prefer to live in the countryside or in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city.

Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Lately, there is a backward tendency in which numerous people in the age between 40-60 years old prefer to move in rural areas due to equanimity and peaceful life. Arable lands in rural areas give to the people opportunities to cultivate crops and develop agriculture, therefore costs of living are lower compare to a large city. However, I prefer to be in a cosmopolitan city for several reasons which I will explore in the following essay.

First to support my answer, there are multitudinous amenities that make our lifestyle more pleasant and different every time. No one can deny that a big city offers cultural events like operas, movie theaters, music concerts and everyone can find his own preference. By attending those events people became more informed and educated with latest trends, arts, music styles and so on. This in turn, widen connoisseurs' worldview and gives them more advantages over people in the villages. For example, I was born in a small village and raised until 18 years old there. Later, when I enrolled and was accepted at an university in the closest big town I met many indigenous who are very open-minded and extremely intelligent and familiar with latest trends. I felt a little despaired that I couldn't oppose them in the year as a freshmen. However, later I became more confident and knowledgeable because the lifestyle in the big city bolstered me to tackle with difficulties. If I had continued to stay in my village after my 18, I wouldn't have gained my modern imagination of the world.

Moreover, the urban lifestyle is full of opportunities that people can grab freely as they work assiduously. I firmly believe that big cities are exponentially prosperous and enable everyone to make his dream come true and find desirable job only if working hard. The education is more prestigious and there are many educational centers where students can attend and gain practical experience for future career. Consequently, experienced enough they would apply for a job they have been waiting for long time. My cousin is perfect example of that. Since he moved to a big city he studied diligently and unceasingly to graduate PhD. Then he was waiting around 2 months to find his favorite job and now after 10 years working for a conservation program he became junior CEO.

In a nutshell, I believe that city has more to offer you as there are numerous opportunity in every aspect. Although, it is often said that traffic jam and congestion are bothersome and the availability of street crime might be an issue I definitely assert that pros of living in a big city are more than the cons. In a city there are many amenities and interesting places to visit. Also, we are follow our dreams and find our perfect job, where we will feel how we really imagined to be.