Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Nowadays many people tend to abandon their small hometowns and move to big cities. Some others though prefer to spend their lives in small and less populated towns. I would definitely choose to live in a big and crowded city because I feel it suits more to my personality, my needs and serves better to my priorities and life plans.

First of all, a big city provides better health services, more advanced education and job opportunities. Young people have the chance to study at better academic institutions and universities and receive a more advanced education. Also, there are many well-known international companies providing plenty of jobs available. Thus, a financial security and building of a more successful carrier could be promised to an individual.

Furthermore, apparently, the education and job opportunities people living in big cities have more entertainment options. They can improve themselves spiritually by joining cultural events. Theatre, museums, big cinemas, and sports facilities are some of the examples that a person in a big city could use and cover its mental, cultural or training needs.

Additionally, people who live in a big city learn to become more social and flexible due to the fact that they interact with many people in their academic or work environment. They learn to be tolerant to difference since they socialize with people coming from different places and cultures. So their world perception widens and they rid of prejudgements and taboos that used to restrict their mind when they lived in a small city. Also, they learn how to handle stressful situations evaluate data and messages that bombing their mind due to fast city life rhythms. This will eventually contribute to a more complete and developed personality with a critical mind and a sharper point of view.

In conclusion, considering all things have been discussed above it could be affirmed that life in a big city is much more advantageous than in a small one where opportunities related to all fields are restricted.