Some people prefer to live in a small town. Others prefer to live in a big city. Which place would you prefer to live in? Use specific reasons and details to support your answer.

Today, people argue about living in small towns or big cities more and more. In spite of some disadvantages like pollution, noises, traffic and so on that exist in big cities, I prefer to live in a big city. More facilities, job opportunities, and easy transportation are some reasons that are important for me to choose a city to live in.

Theatre, more cinemas with great facilities, huge and beautiful parks often exist in a big city. People visits museums and spectacular areas like famous gardens, ancient places, zoos, … and enjoy it. Amusement parks are located in big cities. Shopping malls are another cases that are found there. Shopping in huge mall with various choices in food, clothes, cosmetics and other goods are exciting. Although it is crowded in these places but it worth’s to enjoy. The latest products from different brands are shown in a big city that you can provide.

Job opportunities is another reason. Many factories, companies and offices exist that people can work there. If you lose your job, you can find new ones. In addition, for a determined kind of job, you can have more choices to apply. Also, people pay more for their convenience and thus, there are a lot of choices to do in a big city.

Although there is traffic in big cities but it doesn’t matter. Public transportation is provided to profit. You can go everywhere in cities by public transportation like trains and buses. But, in small towns there is not active public transportation unless for special places and streets. Therefore, transportation in big cities become cheap. Also, taxis are more and you don’t need to use your own car even when you hurry. Sometimes, it is interesting to trip by trains and visits other people.

In small towns these facilities are either less or not. For me, living in a big city is exciting and I prefer to live there. Although, it may be sometimes tiring and dangerous, but, the factors above are more important to select.