Some people suggest that it is wrong to give money to beggars asking for money on the street, while others think that it is the right thing to do. Which point of view do you think is correct, and why?

Everyone needs money to survive, it is necessary to live the life with comforts. Nothing comes free in this world today, even for the pure drinking water we pay money. Money also provides security. We value the money because, we work hard to earn it. Giving money free to anyone creates a wrong habit. Beggars are the people who suffer from this habit. And because of that I strongly believe that we should not give money to the beggars. I will further explain the reasons in my ensuing essay.

First, getting money without doing any effort will encourage people to continue the same. Once we give money to bagger then he/she will keep doing it. Sometimes we have seen that, if people don’t give money to beggars, they start hitting or harming them. That increase the crime rate in the society. Additionally, we also do not know that beggar will use that money in the right place or not? Instead of offering money we should offer shelter or work to them. If beggar is child, it is unlawful to send a child to beg and I strongly believe that we should provide them resource for the education and shelter them at the relevant places. By doing such things we are saving them from the dark future.

Secondly, there are many frauds and rackets are going in the world related to the beggars. For example, in India people kidnap kids from the streets and sell them to the gangs. These gangs train them to be beggar and drop and pick them from the roads every day. They also beat them and harm them if they do not satisfy their needs. Such rackets are really dangerous for the safety of the society. We do not know while giving money to the beggar and unintentionally we also become part of their miserable life.

In conclusion, giving money to beggars do not help but it might put that person and society in danger. We can help them with many other things like education, shelter, food, and work.