Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Can we live without animals? The answer is obvious; we cannot because we rely on animals. People are not concurred about this topic and each person will provide a different concept based on their educational, social and even familiar backgrounds. As far as I'm concern, human needs for farmland, housing and industry are not more important than is preserving animals' lives. In order to support my view; I will provide some arguments in the next paragraphs.

In the first place, people cannot ignore animals because they are part of our diet. When the first human beings arrived for the first time to the world, animals were here. Animals occupy a special place in the environment because they are part of the ecological system, thus if they are affected or if their ecosystem is damaged they won't play their natural role and ''we the human beings'' will be harmed as well. Therefore, animals' flesh forms an important part of our diet because their flesh is pure rich protein. For instance, let's focus on the white sheep, an animal that has flourished in Africa for more than one million years. Recently, it has been announced that these animals are almost extinct because people have hunted more of them for business. Because of that, an increase in starvation is expected in Africa due to the fact that this animal conform the basic source of food for African's people.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be reflected in this explanation is that animals help control insects that affect people. As I mentioned above, animals play a pivotal role on our lives, hence, if they are damage, we will suffer in some ways. For example, animals eat insects that produce diseases on people. Birds hunt mosquitoes because this is one of their main foods, so if birds are affected because people decide to use their habitats to build industries and apartments, pests of insects will emerge and will transmit viruses to people. So, we should respect animals’ lands and allocate the world in a manner that they don't suffer.

Finally, I outright don't agree with the statement that human needs for housing, industries and so on, are more important than preserving the animals' habitat. Because we rely on animals and they play an important part of our diet, and also they eat insects and in this way prevent diseases that are carried by mosquitoes.