Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

I agree with this point that some people think that human needs for housing and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. In fact not only some people, many people think only for their own need. There are several reasons why I agree with this point.

First and foremost, animals are also living creatures. After all, they have emotions and feeling like human beings. I believe that there is human dominance in the society over everything, including on animals. Moreover, the human relieve heavily on animals for food, clothes, medicines, etc. Furthermore, the animals are being used for performing experiments in laboratories.

Secondly, humans are using resources for their own needs and requirements without considering its consequences on other living beings. For example, humans are cutting down forests and transforming them into industries, agricultural lands and housing. Hence, the land for animals is reducing. Clearly, it is like creating their houses by destroying animals houses. Humans should realise that forest, trees and animals gives balance to the environment. Additionally, all the consequences from destroying these precious resources will affect lives of humans. For example, rise in temperature on earth, melting glaciers, food scarcity, etc.

In conclusion, I believe that these actions of humans are the reason for the extinction of wildlife. However, several measures have taken globally for protecting animals and their rights. Essentially, many people think of their own requirements without considering for others.