Some professors at universities give open-book exam, others do not. Which do you think is better and why.

In today's progressive and competitive world we live no one can turn blind eye to the significance of education. When it comes to whether exams should be open-book or not there are different ideas. Some proffessors hold the notion that it is better to evaluate their students ostudentk. Others inclined to set their exam traditionally by close-book. I think, the first group carries more weigh. I will explain my reasons in the following paragraphs.

First, open-book examination is more efficient than close-book. To elucidate, these kind of tests are not easier, they just emphasize the abilities other than simply recalling enformation. They try to accentuate analizing and deeper understanding materials and thinking creative. Moreover, they usually contain more than one soucre to study, and enhance search and finding relevant information in a critical circumstance. By doing so, students not just memorize the data from books, they also become a researcher and analyze what they have reaed. As you can see, open-note exams are closer to the goals of education, which is boosting students creative tsearching, finding required information within abundant resources. Therefore, it is more efficient than otherwise.

Second, it is not time consuming. To clarify, there are a lot of unnecessary details in the book, which is not worth to spend time to memorizing the. By open-book examination students could study the essential knowledge instead of focusing on unrelated names or years. They are sure if they need to some details they just need to open the book and find th page and write it down on their paper. Therefore this method is help with students to use their study time efficient, and manage it to extract most essential matter whitin their lesson.

Third, when students know that they have access to the book, they will relieve their stress, which boost their performance, and make evaluation prosecc more reliabe. As you know, there are many students, who study well but couldn't be their best on the exam. This is because they are under stress and endure exam anxiety. This pressure always take its toll on their function. In this way, the proffessors provide a stress-free environment to these students. They are sure if they couldn't call the information, the book is available. In this way, by decreasing the effect of stress the results will be more fair and close to the students real proficiency.