Some young adults want independence from their parents as soon as possible. Other young adults prefer to live with their families for a longer time. Which of these situations do you think is better?

People have different views about when a young person should become independent from his parents. While some argue that it would be better for young people to remain with their parents as long as they can, I believe that young people should become self-reliant as soon as possible because he can make more money, he can save a lot of time, and he can find better jobs in the future.

One of the primary causes is that when some one becomes independent earlier, he/she will be able to make money sooner. Undoubtedly, making money is not only the most challenging, but also the most enjoyable effort of the human kind across his life. The main reason is that when an individual gets economically independent, he gradually learns to manage his money. A typical young man has not the tendency to be thrifty, even may love to squander money partying with his friends, but when you become independent you will learn to manage the pecuniary affairs. In addition, making money is enjoyable. For example, when I got salary for the first time working as a student, I became so ebullient, I went to a high-quality restaurant, and ate my favorite meal. That was a sweet memory.

Another aspect to consider is that by quick independence, one saves a lot of time. First of all, every person requires some amount of time building his own self-confidence in life. When you initiate your life there are a lot of problems that can disappoint a tyro, but as time goes by, you learn to overcome the difficulties, and acquire self-confidence. Since the process of building self confidence is time consuming, those who begin to be independent sooner, will proceed other peers. Another point is that should you become independent earlier, you will be more successful in your marriage. For instance, one of my friends went directly from a situation of relying on his parents to the marriage. The duties which a spouse carries with regard to conjugal issues are so burdensome, and my friend had a lot of problems concentrating on his relationship with his wife because he always thought about managing life and did not allocate sufficient time to his wife, thus his wife became cold with him, and they divorced after a year. If he became independent sooner, he might be able to allot more time to his private life, thereby preventing these consequences.

What is more, if some one gets rid of his family's support, this is inevitable that he enters job market sooner. This has a lot of advantages for him. The first benefit is to develop a work ethic. Work ethic will be so crucial, should some one want to achieve spectacular success in his work. When you enter the market earlier, you develop a stronger work ethic, and in comparison with those who select to enter the market later, you will win the better job opportunities, thereby enjoying a delighted career prospect. In addition, when you work in the early younghood, you will become familiar with various challenges of real work, then you would become more successful in understanding and analysing the subjects in the university, thereby obtaining an academic success as well.

In conclusion, although some assert that young people should stay in their parental families for longer periods of time, I, personally, prefer to become self-reliant sooner since I will be able to make money, waste less time, and enjoy a more prosperous career path in the future.