Some young children spend a great amount of their time practicing sports. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Practicing sport activities is inextricable part of student's live and there are many schools which spur any sports requiring physical activities. There are certainly numerous pros and cons of doing sports and I will explain them in the following essay.

First of all, as a fundamental advantage of practicing sports at schools is that they encourage students to keep their bodies fit and with good health conditions. Consequently, they would stave off obesity and multitudinous illnesses which can be extremely dangerous. No one can deny that even small physical exercise daily can have a positive impact on adolescent's health. For example, when I was at a junior high school I had a class mate who was significantly overweight and often got sick. However, after the first year as a school policy changed all students were required to attend sport which they could choose by themselves. As a matter of fact, he affiliated the school volleyball team and practiced assiduously. Eventually, after a while he lost weight and felt far better. If he had not practiced volleyball, he would not have lost weight. Moreover, it is scientifically proved that sports are beneficial for better sleep and act as a stimulation of a brain activity, therefore is definitely good to do any sports.

Sports, however don't have solely avails and they can instigate severe traumas and injuries. When rampant students tap profoundly into a particular sport, they might afflict badly especially when they have not attained professional training or there is no instructor to supervise them. I have a friend who I was visiting a university's gym regularly with. One day he could not gauge some exercises and got injured badly. Rapidly, I tried to help him and brought him back at his home. That is a compelling example of how sports can be hazardous, therefore we should concern all negative results when doing some sports. In addition, there are possibilities to get overtired as excessively exercises could bring about muscle fever and unpleasant body shakes.

In conclusion, I believe that student must take into account not only advantages of doing sport activities, but also their drawbacks. Indeed, sports are good for regulating the weight and avoid copious sicknesses. Also, sports are good for the brain function and adequate sleep. However, if students spend more time in physical activity, they have a huge chance of obtaining muscle pain and fever and the risk of injury is big.