Staying in one place or moving in search of another place?

Some people spend their entire lives in one place. Others move a number of times throughout their lives, looking for a better job, house, community, or even climate. Which do you prefer: staying in one place or moving in search of another place? Use reasons and specific examples to support your opinion.

No one can deny that there are both positive and negative aspects of staying at one place or moving from one place to another in search of better living conditions. if I were forced to choose, I strongly believe that people should be ready to migrate from one place to another, if they believe that the new place will allow them to lead a better life. I am firm in my belief of supporting this view due to several reasons, and I will develop these ideas in the subsequent paragraphs.

To begin with, most people migrate from one place to another in search of a better job. A good paying job ensures that a person can live comfortably and provide a better standard of life for his family. It also ensures that the family is well-fed and they are allowed to live their life on their own terms without being dependent on others. I have to admit that my opinion is strongly influenced by my own personal experiences. my uncle, who worked as a software engineer in a small startup compnay in india, wasn't very well paid and no other benefits were given to him by his company. Moreover, he had to repay several eduaction loans and look after his family, which included his wife and two kids. he decided to shift to saudi arabia, where he got a better paying job than his previous stint in india. In his new job, he was paid thrice the salary he got in his previous job, and thus, was able to live a better life in saudi arabia as compared to india. he was now able to repay all the loans he had previously taken and was able to send his kids to world-class private schools in saudi arabia. if my uncle had not moved from india, he would have never realised his true potential and would have had to lead a poor life in india.

Secondly, people move out of their current city or village in order to find a better neighborhood, which is safer and consists of a better community. Some people living in shady neighborhoods, are usually frightened by the various crimes and violence which takes place near their homes. thus, they decide to move out in search of a safer neighborhood. take for example, one of my cousins who lived in a small village in Uttar Pradesh, india. The village they lived in, was very famous for gangsters and filled with crimes and violence on a regular basis. hence, their family, frightened by the violence, decided to move to Delhi, which is a metropolitan city. Once they moved out of their village, they were living their life without the constant worry of losing their lives and hence, were able to live a more peaceful life in the city. if my cousin's family, had not moved out of their village, they would have lived their life with the constant tension and frightend by the fear of danger to their lives.

In conclusion, though, many people are of the opinion that people should stay at one place during their entire life, I firmly being that people should migrate from one place to another if there is an opportunity for better standards of living and will allow them to lead peaceful life.