Successful people try new things and take risks rather than only doing what they know how to do well

Nowadays, the innovative and new work are very valuable. Great companies are always seeking for employees who could suggest new and efficient solutions for old and traditional problems. Definitely these people face with a lot of challenges and risks even failure. There is a controversial questions. Which types of persons are more successful? The take risking people or the people who just do the thing they had already know well. In my own perspective, I think successful people try new things and take risks. Following reasons and examples will elaborate on my opinion.

First idea I want to mention is that trying new things provide people with new opportunity. People could get familiar with many ways and gain a lot of experience. Persons who are looking for novel ways to approach to the certain task, enhance their sense of creativity. Therefore, these types of people- who are more experienced and are more creative- are the best options for companies. They hired more than regular people. Even, they might pay higher than people just able to do certain and conventional tasks. For example, my friend always eager to experience new things. Although he just graduated as a civil engineer, he try new things while studying engineering and learn programing as well as his major courses. He takes risks and implement new programing method in an old conventional steel structure problem. This new method he contrived, makes him get admission from a great university. After that, his multitask ability give him this chance to be hired at a well-established company.

Another equally point in supporting my stance is that taking risk makes people be able to cope with many types of problems, and also, it increases people ability to decide properly and quickly in case of facing with an unprecedented task. While other people who inclined doing things they knew, are not able to perform successfully in this kind of situation as they are not experienced new things. So, the parameters of being successful are enormous experiences, the ability of decision making in harsh situation and solving problems. These parameters achieved by people who try new things.

To summarize the aforementioned arguments I believe that successful people are trying different and new things and taking risks, because this feature provides many experiences for them and prepare them to deal with unknown problems. They are more creative than other people, so they have more chance to get hired.