TPO-03 - Independent Writing Task

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Is evident that make friend is important for all people. Thus, I don’t agree completly with statement that is more important to keep your old friends than it is make new friends. Therefore, I have three reasons to explain my opinios.

First, since we are children make friend is good, is important and necessary for children. When we we are children, our friends is like brothes, help us and spend long time with us. For exemple, when I was child, I had a friend that didn’t have a brother, and always that he was in my house he said that I and my brothers were his brother. The time passed and when we were moved for other city, we cried because we were live far, and he told me that we were very important for him, since day he moved near my house.

Second, make new friend is necessary, because we never have our friends together with us. All people pass for much periods in life, like high school, college, job and others. And all this is necessary make friends in all fases of the life. For instanse, when I started the college I make a big friend, his name is Leonardo, we help us each other and it was a good time that I passed with him. When I finished my course and I moved, I needed to say bey for him. I and he cried and stayed very sad, since whe didn’t know when we were find again.

Third, authough I don’t be a pscologist, I often read in newspaper things about it, because I guess interesting. In the intervew that I read, the pscologist said that is essential make friends in all steps of the life, because much friends help and make company for us. The pscologist inlustrate this situation saying about that people who does’t have friends are more probability be depressive, and entals others ills. I though this very incrible and truth because when we are with our friends, always we are enjoing the life.

In conclusion, I belive deeply that is important we mantain our old friends. However, is necessary make new friends, since they are not with us in all time. Beside that, make good friends is good and decrease the chance of you had a illness. So that, I necessary make a balance between the twoo point of view in this argument.