Tpo 25

Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Young people nowadays do not give enough time to helping their communities. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Some people may hold the opinion that young people do not care responsibly about their communities these days, but others have a different attitude toward it. As far as I am concerned, youngsters do not spend adequate time for their communities because not only do they have more focus on their personal life but also nowadays these groups of individuals are less effectual to their members. In what follows, I will elaborate on my viewpoint.

One of the primary causes is that today juveniles are more concentrated on their personal life and they live less socially compare to the past. In other words because rapid development of new technologies and its impact on human’s lifestyle, they should cope with more complexity and accordingly they will be more occupied. In this case people should adapt themselves to this rapid changing of emerging technologies and inventions to keep themselves up-to-dated so they will have less time to help their communities. Furthermore as a consequence of this complexity today young people struggle with a wider sort of concerns. For example one may face some types of problems that they have never existed in the past. Equally important, they encounter more competition in different aspect of their lives. In this situation, caused by population growth and jobs specialization, nowadays one should make greater effort to find a desired job.

There is another factor that deserve some words here. At the present time the importance and effectiveness of communities in their affiliates’ lifestyles have been decreased. Although communities still have a prominent role in societies and people life, members tend to have less dependency on them. In fact because of the spread and availability of information, people achieve higher level of wisdom and knowledge and as a result they may prefer to follow their own values. Indeed they tend to have their selected lifestyle and attitudes and will not commit themselves to communities’ principles. Additionally, societies today include diverse types of communities with contrastive values, cultures and traditions and one may be a member of these variety of communities simultaneously. As an illustration one cannot define exacts border for these communities. For example one may try to help one of his communities and at the same time this action influences another group adversely.

In a word, by taking into account all these factors, we may come to the conclusion that today communities lack the support and help of youngsters due to many reasons, among which, focus of young people on their own life and paling the role of communities in their members’ lifestyles are the most significant ones. It is anticipated that this trend will be maintained in the future and there will be even less involvement of young people in their communities.