TPO 48

Without any shadow of doubt, the youth is the cornerstone of any successful society; in fact, the more qualified the young individuals of a country is, the more powerful the country is since young people are the members of the societies to come. With this in mind, some believe that it stands to reason that due to today's complicated life, the youth should be able to plan as well as organize in an efficient manner, while others hold the opposite view. I, personally, subscribe to the first attitude based on quite a few reasons, two of the most substantial of which are elaborated upon hereunder.

The most compelling reason is that in today's modern world, every company has to be in rush so as not to be left behind in contending for the "field of competition", and they work more and more in order to achieve their goals, which brings them about fortune and happiness. Given the existing economic situation and today's uncertain and highly competitive environment, companies need to be more conservative, and to evaluate their surroundings from different angles. Planning gives corporations a chance to behave in a wise manner, and to survive is such uncertain environment. As a result the youth who have the ability to plan and organize can manage their business or their companies in the manner those companies’ productivity and efficiency increase.

Another interpretation as to why I do not concur with the latter perspective in the introductory paragraph lies in the fact that if we survey famous people's life, we can understand that all of them have had careful planning in order to reach their targets. For instance, Edison who has invented electricity, which plays a pivotal in development of science, had a meticulous plan to embrace his goal. Another example to support my point is a real story that happened to me. Then years ago, even though the chance to pass the entry exam for university in my country is low, I managed to be accepted in one of the most reputable universities in my country due to the fact that I made a plan and started studying for the exam twelve years ago. On the other hand, unless young people have plan for their lives, they can neither be successful, nor enjoy peace of mind in the future, owing to the fact that they do not know how they should behave in order to reach their goals; hence, they are continually worried. As a result, planning paves the way for not only the youth to reach their targets easier, but also societies to develop.

In summary, having considered all the aforementioned arguments discussed above, I firmly endorse my point of view that the ability to plan and organizing brings community about prosperity in general due to enjoying competent individuals and helps young people to be more successful in the future in particular.