TPO-49 - Independent Writing Task Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends

Without a shadow of the doubt, good friends play a vital role in human's life. Good friends can trust each other with their lives. Some people contend that the ability to keep friendships with a small number of people over a long preriod of time is more important for happiness, while others assert that the ability to make new friends easily is better characteristic to have it. Both of the opposing arguments appear to be somewhat convincing and stand to point. However, my personal experience and actual observation of life have led me to agree that the ability of making new friends is more important. In the ensuing lines, I delve into my reasons to substantiate my point.

The first and possibly the paramount reason is that by making new friends we can meet with differentpeople and broaden our horizon. Pesronally believe that people must make new friends to enhance their abilities such as dealing with different people. Entering universities is a so much promising step into a world of opportunities and one of these opportunities is making new friends. Making new friends means we can communicate with different people and obtain experiences alongside with our communication. Also, we can learn new things from new friends. For example, when I entered university I met a new person who was perfect in playing guitar. Eventually, after a week we were friends and she taught me playing guitar. As you can see, the ability of making new friends is very important.

Another point springing to mind is that always there is a possibility that we leave our home to a new destination or our friends leave their house to go to another part of the worls. So, we have to learn how we can make new friends. For instance, my family and I have decided to migrate to another country and because of that we cannot see our dear friens for a long time. If we cannot make new friends, life will be taugh. As a result, because every situation in the life is temporary like our friends, the ability of making new friends can ease our life. I think new friends bring us happiness moments.

Admittedly, there are some justifications by one who argues that the ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long time is more important since they can spend most of their free time with together. However, I affirm that the ability of making new friends is better because by going to another part of a city or country we can lose our access to our friends. So, the benfits of maintaining friendships can be neglected compared to making new friends.

To sum it all up, it is easy to see the advantages of having the ability to making new friends. By, making new friends we can learn a lotof things and also by moving from our houses we need new friends. I hope everyone can have a precious friend.