TPO 53

In this modern era, technology is being developed at a galloping rate which its effect is demonstrated in the family's life. Governments are trying to solve peoples' problems to approach society to the culmination of its goals. It is a controversial argument between experts whether the government should spend money to improve internet access or improve public transportation. In my opinion, the government has to spend more money to enhance the pace and quality of internet access rather than public transportation. In the following paragraphs, I will explore into the most conspicuous reasons and examples justifying my point of view.

To begin with, most of the works such as trading, contracting with companies in other countries, and social networks are working with the internet, which means it can affect the revenue of the government to spend it on public matters. The size of the world has decreased because many people can access each other from far distances that can impress the communication between individuals, and particularly companies to be in contact to purchase their products. In this way, the government can gain a lot of money to improve public issues like public transportation. For example, in my country, the government provides an appropriate condition for small companies to make an agreement with companies in other countries with the internet. This action is not only decreased the costs to meet each other face to face but also made a good contract to enter a lot of money which the government can use it to improve the quality of public transportation. This example reveals that improving internet access can affect all other issues.

My second noteworthy reason is that peoples' concern is internet access in this period instead of public transportation. Most people are working with the internet to solve their problems, contact each other by social networks, and access the news that it seems the internet is a crucial part of their lives. As a result, they demand to improve internet access, and governments as an organization which their duties are to provide a perfect situation for people, have to react to this matter, immediately.

To sum up, enhancing internet access is more important than improving public transportation. This is because the government can earn money on the internet to spend it on public transportation, and peoples demand to have a better internet connection rather than public transportation.