TPO 57: Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The best way to truly relax and reduce stress is to spend time alone.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

All of the human in the world need to have leisure time so as to relax and diminish stress level. This process happens variously from people to people. There is a heated controversy among people about the ways to feel relax and get rid of any distress. Although numbers of people support that real relaxing is not possible without being in a group, I extremely insist on the opposite idea. According to my experience, the best way to decline stress is staying in solitude for some time. Having enough time to think and staying away from any disturbance are two major contributors to my stand point well illustrated as follows.

As a threshold matter, it is in loneliness that individuals find ample time to think about themselves, taken decisions and any negative occurrence in the past. Actually, the first key to find tranquility is refining thoughts. No one is free of any fatigue unless he solves the problems in his mind. In other words, after throwing away the distracting thoughts from the mind people can reach to calmness. This circumstance is available only in ones' loneliness; therefore, whoever is exhausted from daily tasks should first find a quite place and concentrate. Yoga exercises, for instance, are really practical in such situations.

Furthermore, those who really seek for relaxation should avoid any disturbance from outside. What I consider as a main disturb is people's interference to our leisure time. While there are a high population around, you should take care of your words and pay attention to what others state. Under this circumstance, feeling eased and relaxed seems infeasible. However, being free of any distracting factors, people are able to highly enjoy reading a book or doing sports.

In succinct, that relaxing and declining stress is rooted in spending time alone is considered as my view point. Whereas some people are in favor of groups for relaxation, I prefer the solitude. Appropriate situation to think and elimination of any distraction are the points presented in the writing.